korglittlebits.jpg

KORG little bits was SO MUCH FUN!

Here, i learnt the basic structure on what to attach to produce sound:

Power connects to keyboard connects to oscillator connects to filter connects to speaker.

I didn’t really know the order of how they went so i just experimented with the order and what sounds they created and made.

 

THE MAKER MOVEMENT

The Maker movement is fascinating! The fact that so many possibilities in making things with a collective of people with advanced technical ability and ideas is extremely exciting. This is a cool article that talks about the maker movement and the projects that people have made.

http://flavorwire.com/478742/where-diy-music-meets-tech-culture-searching-for-future-sounds-at-the-world-maker-faire 

I also played around with an ARDUINO kit.arduinokit.jpg

I forgot to take a photo but it looked like something along the lines of that.

To be honest I had no idea what I was doing and I felt like i was an engineering students.

My group failed to make anything work. It was a fun experience though!

