I decided to start writing a poem first. This was my first draft. It was all train of thought and me talking to myself words that would rhyme. I decided to write 4 verses and a chorus.

4 verses, 1 Chorus

Verse 1:

Every morning I wake up tryna to get some motivation,

I want to give up and sleep in and eff it, there’s so much temptation,

But no, I tell myself gotta keep pushing through,

Achieve my goals and get the income flowing through,

So I wake up get dressed and put on my makeup,

Even when I don’t wanna smile, yeah fake up

Its all about presentation, look like you slaying,

Who the hell cares what other people are even saying,

Fake it till you make it,

Even if you don’t know what the hell you’re doing,

Fake it till you make it,

Just trust lifes plan for you

Oooh ooh oh

Verse 2

Now once I walk out the door, damn my shoulder’s so sore,

Must be from carrying my heavy handbag,

Why must life be such a drag,

I can’t deal with this weight on my shoulders,

Time for a coffee to alleviate the weight that feels like boulders

I walk up to the café and get my usual soy flat,

The guy says hi, makes my coffee and compliments my tatt,

I just fake a smile and say bye,

I hope this coffee gives me a high,

Fake it till you make it,

Even if you don’t know what the hell you’re doing,

Fake it till you make it,

Just trust lifes plan for you

Oooh ooh oh

Verse 3.

On the train, I’m zoning out, drinking my coffee,

I’m holding my cup and the lipstick stained lid stares right back at me,

As I lean against the window and wished I was in bed,

Instead of going through a another day in dread,

I remind myself that, hey, no matter how stressed,

I’m gonna hide that fact by being well dressed

Fake it till you make it,

Even if you don’t know what the hell you’re doing,

Fake it till you make it,

Just trust lifes plan for you

Oooh ooh oh

Verse 4.

I tell myself that no matter how hard if I keep pushing through,

Good things will come and stay, I’ve got friends who are there for me too

Got exams coming up, I’m under all this stress and pressure

But they say that diamonds are formed under pressure

I guess that’s a sign that we need this tension,

To give our life the much needed extension

Of knowledge and experience,

Yeah it’ll teach us resilience

Fake it till you make it,

Even if you don’t know what the hell you’re doing,

Fake it till you make it,

Just trust lifes plan for you

Oooh ooh oh

