I played my rap for the class.

To listen to how it sounded, click on the link below:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/csj63qt97hlolg2/Firstdraftofrap.wav?dl=0

I was so nervous and felt so insecure showing my class. After showing James I was worried that he would think “Oh, goodness Flo hasn’t even done much since I last heard this!”

The class was very helpful and gave me a lot of good constructive criticism.

Suggestions from the Class:

  • Add more instruments, more layers
  • Add an intro
  • Add a harmony over the melody in the chorus
  • Change the chords in the chorus
  • Have other instruments interchange with the countermelodies

Everyone was very helpful and I definitely decided that I would add an intro, change the chords in the chorus and maybe add another instrument.

